Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Matt Vierk

State Farm® Insurance Agent Matt Vierk

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (56 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Dejah McCoy

October 29, 2022

1  out of  5
"I reached out to Matt Vierk in regards to a refund that had not be properly processed and was genuinely over looked, disrespected and ultimately made to feel like an unwanted customer. my actual encounter took place on 10/26 when I reached out to matts team for a promised refund for a policy error on their end. i gave him and his team 7 weeks to rectify the issue, and not one person not even matt was able to do so. I was instead met with heavy excuses, no compromise and ultimate disrespect. the ultimate form of disrespect was when Matt Vierk decided after 7 weeks of never acknowledging my issue to give me a call letting me know he is dealing with more important cases he is dealing with, and that basically it was my fault the refund was taking so long and even though he never called me back for 7 weeks his girls have been upset when dealing with me and I've made them cry. i only ever spoke with Jaime and we never had spirited conversations let alone arguments for him to greet me with the energy he did. he never apologized for inconveniencing me, never attempted to expedite my money and eventually disconnected the call. i was left feeling very small and helpless. and 3 days later i have not received an apology nor a check with the money state farm owes me. also Jaimie was very polite every encounter, the rep carrie thats only been in that facility 4 days so she says needs to be trained ."

Dejah Mccoy

October 29, 2022

1  out of  5
"As a customer service worker, advocate , and store manager I have never in my life treated a client, tenant nor person with the disrespect, over looking and out right rudeness I was forced to deal with when encountering with Matt Vierk and crew. i was in a pretty bad auto wreck in July and my car was deemed a lost and totaled out however matts office continued to take payments after failing to remove me from auto pay after informing me i would no longer have insurance. i reached out to their team immediately and spoke with Jaime who was pretty polite and knowledgeable and informed i would get a refund but instead they continued taking payment. i continued reaching out to Jaime and she was always apologetic and would reassure me Matt would be reaching out. this cat and mouse game continued for 7 weeks. i never received my refund and never received a call from matt. i called one final time before the encounter with matt and was greeted by a mouthy csr rep named Carrie who had only been at the office four days , she was rude and clearly over whelmed. i received a call from matt personally attempting to reprimand me, telling me how my actions has had his girls in tears every shift. disregarding the $400 the had of my money just in limbo, nor apologizing for never returning my calls or even taking me off auto pay. i was so shocked by the way he was speaking i asked if the call was recorded and he jokingly said no. i genuinely feel like he over looked me and disregarded me because was not able to physically go to the office being that i work in Michigan and because I'm a young African American women. an apology would have went a very long way i never asked for anything just to be heard and for them to stop taking payments. as i write this review matts office has yet to return my money, return a phone call , nor apologize. i will never recommend him and I'm currently escalating the to corporate"

Kristiana Myers

October 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt has been my agent for years. Him and his team are always friendly and patient and always on top of any issues. 10/10 could not ask for better customer service"

Waynard Jones

October 20, 2022

1  out of  5
"I have been with agent Matt Vierk for years and it has been good, but here lately, something has changed. I recently called and left messages with concerns about my current policy. I have brought my concerns to the attention of my agent and I have not been contacted regarding this matter. I received a policy statement for October, showing that I am being charged for a lease that I turned in on 7/1/22. I'm concerned because my Oct monthly statement is showing a $30 charge for the lease that ended on 7/1/2022. I called about this on Oct 14. 2022 but there has been no reply to my multiple calls and emails. I feel this Agent and his office is no longer aiming to operate in excellence, to accommodate customers concerns and rectify errors."

Becky McDonagh

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"From start to finish, Jamie made the process of switching insurance companies completely painless. Highly recommend!"

Helene D’Andrea

June 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt and I have worked together for sone time. He always gives me great advice on filing a claim and makes great suggestions for getting the most out of my insurance. I highly recommend working with him. He follows up and returns phone calls very quickly and is incredibly trustworthy."

Tamura Okwu

June 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent service, quick and easy!!"

Angela Scudder

March 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"My husband & I have been with this Insurance agency for 4 years & love working with them! They are easy to get ahold of, give great pricing & take care of us when we need help. Thank you!"

gary strahm

October 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"Matt & his staff are awesome! Always ready to help & or advise me in all my insurance needs."

Shelley Marie

August 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Becky helped me with my auto policy in less than 24hrs, she’s awesome!!"

Heather Russell

July 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"I worked with Melissa and she was amazing! She not only lowered my car and renters ins but she made the process seamless for me! I barely had to lift a finger And had answers immediately, she was knowledge about the products and I highly recommend her!"

Teri Garcia

June 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Melissa listened to what I needed, and our family goals for Insurance plans. She was extremely professional, and suggested options to complete the type of insurance plans that were right for us. Melissa provided exceptional customer service, and took her time answering every question we had. When our family made our final decisions, we knew we had a solid plan, and walked out feeling wonderful. Thank you Ms. Garcia for putting our minds at ease, and providing a custom package of insurance plans to meet our needs!"

Amber Willard

June 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jamie is the best! She was helpful, knowledgeable and thorough with all our needs! Definitely recommend this entire agency to all my family and friends!"

Kiley Leasure

June 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jamie is great! She made the process of purchasing life insurance so much easier. Super helpful, and very easy going! Would recommend State Farm again and again."

Jeffrey Harris

May 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"We had such a great and easy experience with Jamie at State Farm! She was extremely responsive and knowledgeable for everything we were in need of as a family. I definitely give her and the entire State Farm team two thumbs up!"

Kari Vernier

May 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very professional and easy to work with. I would definitely recommend !!"

Carol Speaks

May 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great rates. Lowest for me with full coverage. Office staff top notch!"

Jackie Martin

May 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"very polite and knowledgeable person"

Sarah Hilt

May 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"I’ve been a customer of Matt Vierk State Farm since 2007 when I purchased my first home. Since then, Matt and his staff (which includes his lovely wife, Erica) have provided exceptional customer service as my insurance needs have grown and changed. My first house became a rental, he transitioned that policy. Added more rentals - again, best rate in town. Most recently, my term life insurance policy came up for renewal with another agency - I was never called or notified of this change approaching. When I called that providers office, I was treated like my $250K policy (that I had for 10 years) wasn’t a priority. I called Matt Vierk State Farm that day, and just like all the years before, treated with respect, urgency, and within 2 weeks had a new policy, same premium with double the coverage. Any time I’ve called or emailed this office, it’s been the level of service one would want when you are paying monthly fees for service. Many businesses like to say “we treat our customers like family” but I can say Matt and his staff truly do."

Lisa J

May 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"I just bought my first home and Jamie Maxwell helped me get set up with my homeowners insurance. Jamie is so professional, kind, and quick to respond to all my questions. She even helped me switch my auto insurance and saved me a ton of money! She truly made the whole process easy and stress free. I would highly recommend Jamie and Matt Vietk’s office."

E H

May 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"This State Farm office I highly recommend! If you have any issues or questions they are there and quick to respond. Also State Farm has good Car insurance and renters insurance rates. The staff is very nice and very professional and you can tell they care and want to help you. This is why I will continue to go through State Farm."

cody staifer

May 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Whenever I need help with a question this whole team is quick and very knowledgeable! Wouldn’t ever go anywhere else again!"

Tenley Reid

May 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have had my insurance through Matt Vierk for years! They truly care about their customers and are there for you in a pinch. I can’t say enough about how great their team is! Thank you for keeping my family and I protected!"

Pete Maxwell

May 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jamie was professional and prompt with everything from start to finish!! Matt also was involved and answered all of my questions and made sure the experience was great!! I would recommend Jamie and Matt Vierk State Farm’s office to anyone who is looking for personal interaction, great customer service and follow up!!"

Alicia C

May 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jamie is so very helpful and informative on getting me the best deal available I’ve been with the Matt Vierk Statefarm for going on three years and have never been disappointed!"